Kinetic Basement Solutions In Clifton Park, Saratoga Springs & Albany NY
 
Creating Healthy Homes
One Basement At A Time
Click here for details
 
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
518-255-8583

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Sarah A
East Greenbush, NY 5 Stars
Mar 17th, 2021
The Kinetic team were a joy to work with. The team answered all questions and completed the project, with additional services, in the expected time frame. This included cleaning the entire basement. The office reached out and scheduled the additional services/providers required to complete the job. The finished basement looks great and we look forward to a water free basement. A special thank you goes out to the office staff who went above and beyond to keep us in the loop regarding the project. You would be hard pressed to find better customer service. Looking forward to their visit in the spring to complete another job!!!
david m
Middle Grove, NY 5 Stars
Mar 15th, 2021
Attempts to repair a basement conduit pipe leak by two other vendors failed. Kinetic did the job under budget, neatly, and to date has completely held up. I would recommend them to anyone.
Lisa R
Troy, Ny 5 Stars
Mar 10th, 2021
This company was an absolute delight to work with. The phone correspondence with Nicole was absolutely exceptional. The absolute best customer service I've experienced. Greg came that very Friday evening, was very thorough in assessing our area of concern, and booked his team for repair of our crack in the foundation, that following Monday. The gentlemen that worked here on the repair were polite, respectful, courteous, organized, consistent. They cleaned up during and after work, and they explained everything before, during, then after the repair process. The product I received has a 25 year warranty and the work itself was very cost effective compared to other companies in the capital district. This company is VERY attentive to it's customers and their needs. I recommend Kinetic Basement Solutions to ALL who are in need.
Daniel P.
Albany, NY 5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2021
Everyone I had contact with was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I am impressed with the work completed and would recommend you guys to everyone I know. Kudos!
mark turnowski
New York, NY 5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2021
I am extremely happy with both the service and completion of the work done by Greg and his crew. I had a very complicated sump pump job that required a number of visits for the job to be completed 100%.They were timely with their appointments, kept the basement very clean .and completed the job to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend the company.
Steve K
Schoharie, NY 5 Stars
Jan 9th, 2021
Work was completed very quickly without any mess left behind
Carol W.
Latham, NY 5 Stars
Dec 30th, 2020
Greg's initial response was very timely and his information was very clear and helpful regarding the sump pump. Greg's team was very hard-working,efficient and courteous. They stayed on the job until it was finished. At that time, they did a superb clean-up. I highly recommend this company.
Bob Matthews
Schenectady, NY 5 Stars
Dec 29th, 2020
Imagine my surprise on Christmas day when, after 2 days of warm weather melting off 30” of fresh snow, discovering my sump pump wasn’t working! Visions of bailing water through the holiday weekend danced through my head. Sent an email to Kinetic Basement, fully expecting a Monday am response. But then, Christmas turned jolly again, when Kinetic called me Christmas night (!). What other business does THAT? The next day (Saturday), their tech replaced my pump and upgraded my Kinetic-installed French drain system (added 2nd backup pump and battery backup). Far exceeded my holiday weekend expectation! Kinetic has the best customer service!!
Christopher P.
Latham, NY 5 Stars
Dec 17th, 2020
The crew from Kinetic did an amazing job. They were professional, courteous, & were overall great. The job results were amazing, look so clean & awesome!
Elise M
Troy, NY 5 Stars
Dec 14th, 2020
Overall great service. Was able schedule the service and have it completed much faster than expected. It’s been a few months and the work still looks great.
David S
Delmar, NY 5 Stars
Dec 12th, 2020
Very pleased with the work as well as explanations of the carbon strapping process and its benefits. Recommend.
Patrice D
Loudonville, NY 5 Stars
Sep 21st, 2020
If there can be anything good about finding out that you have major foundation issues just as you list your house to sell, it would certainly be meeting up with the folks at Kinetic Basement Solutions. While we were pretty traumatized by having to deal with this issue at a very inconvenient time, we knew we were in good hands after meeting with Greg. He outlined a number of options with varying costs that we could consider to remedy our issues. He is very knowledgeable and helpful, and every one of his employees who came to our house was the same way. They were hard-working, neat, pleasant and punctual. We always felt comfortable having them working in our house and confident that they were doing a great job. Another wonderful aspect of this company is Nicole, who makes all the arrangements. She called or texted every day to let us know when the guys were coming to the house, which made it very convenient. Her friendly and helpful personality made a stressful situation much easier. Did I mention that they were able to fast track our project so we could get it on the market more quickly? It was a true pleasure to deal with such professionals!
Elise Martin

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 10th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Great experience from start to finish. We used them for a quote on basement work needed while we were purchasing our home. Several months later we scheduled them to come back and do the work. Very transparent pricing and they explained all the steps of the repair. They have a kind and responsive office staff who helped schedule and process payments. I feel secure knowing that there is a 25 year warranty included with the work.
Jp Jlp

4 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2020
Greg and the guys did a good job. My system was installed in 2013 and still going. No water issues at all. I do need to get in touch with them for a maintenance call so i can comment back on that but this will be the first time in doing so. Overall, go for it. It’s definitely worth the money. Thanks guys.
Adam Ofer

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 7th, 2020
Did a nice job on a difficult basement project for a reasonable price. Basement is now dry and when we had a problem with a dehumidifier they made it back and replaced it under warrantee, double-checked all pumps and made sure things were perfect.
Judith LeComb

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 7th, 2019
Greg and his employees did an excellent job of installing window wells, removing 6 overgrown shrubs, landscaping, planting, and reseeding lawn. Also, a drain was installed underground to prevent seepage into foundation. Each visit resulted in superb cleanup. Very experienced and conscientious company. Before and after pictures.
Mike Sears

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 11th, 2019
Owners are honest guys who really care about their customers. I had a chance to meet the owners on several occasions. I found them to be committed to the health of the home and solving basement issues permanently. Great guys who have deep seeded roots in their community. Hire these guys, you can’t go wrong and you’ll be glad you did!
Carmen Torre

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 23rd, 2019
Goes above and beyond to make your basement better than the rest 👍
Nick DeCelle

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 11th, 2019
Copied and pasted from original review on Kinetic's homepage:

Greg and his team have done two separate projects for me in the past year and a half. Both times they were EXTREMELY conscious of their cleanliness and professionalism when it came to the care of our home. I've worked with other companies before with various projects done in a few different houses and by far Kinetic is the best. The scope of work was explained fully, with multiple different options depending on our goals, and communication was open throughout the process. Even when the timetables shifted due to weather or personnel shortages I was kept in the loop daily as to what work would be completed for that day and when we could expect the project to wrap. I had 2 sump pumps, french drain, vapor barrier, egress window, exterior regrading, and a dehumidifier installed and each day the house was clean as a whistle when the crew left. I would recommend Kinetic to anyone looking to have work done.
Kevin Fulston

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 7th, 2019
I recently had some water issues in my basement, Greg and his crew did a fantastic job not only solving the problem but getting the work done in a timely manor. Kinetic basement was very professional and not pushy at all, which was a huge relief. Pricing was fair and the work completed was done extremely well. If you have any water issue’s please don’t waste your time calling anyone else.

-Kevin F.
Nick D
Albany, NY 5 Stars
Sep 7th, 2018
Greg and his team have done two separate projects for me in the past year and a half. Both times they were EXTREMELY conscious of their cleanliness and professionalism when it came to the care of our home. I've worked with other companies before with various projects done in a few different houses and by far Kinetic is the best. The scope of work was explained fully, with multiple different options depending on our goals, and communication was open throughout the process. Even when the timetables shifted due to weather or personnel shortages I was kept in the loop daily as to what work would be completed for that day and when we could expect the project to wrap. I had 2 sump pumps, french drain, vapor barrier, egress window, exterior regrading, and a dehumidifier installed and each day the house was clean as a whistle when the crew left. I would recommend Kinetic to anyone looking to have work done.
Perry S
Waterford, NY 5 Stars
Apr 21st, 2018
Great company to work with. They found the package/system that was best for my basement. I’ve had many compliments after it was done. Many people cannot believe the transformation. I have a dry basement finally!!! And it’s been almost 4 years since the work was done.
Kara P

5 Stars
Apr 14th, 2018
Dave Crawford

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 11th, 2018
Amazing job by these guys. By far the best waterproofing product on the market. A closed back system with access ports to flush out the drainage track. A solid experience from start to finish. Keep up the great work!
Joanne F
Saratoga Springs, NY 5 Stars
Mar 29th, 2018
I was extremely satisfied with the people and the work that was done.
Jon G
Averill Park, NY 5 Stars
Mar 25th, 2018
EDWARD E
Slingerlands, NY 5 Stars
Mar 24th, 2018
Barbara R
Clifton Park, NY 5 Stars
Mar 22nd, 2018
I was very satisfied with Kinetic. They did a awesome job as this was my second time getting my basement dry. Everything was explained in detail and in terms I understood.
James M
Mechanicville, NY 5 Stars
Mar 20th, 2018
Jeanne P
Duanesburg, NY 5 Stars
Mar 20th, 2018
Crew was exceptionally professional, asking daily if there were any questions about job, would recommend highly over anyone in NYS.
Jack Z
Bolton Landing, NY 5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2018
Scott S.
Delmar, NY 5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2018
Allan A
Clifton Park,ny12065, NY 5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2018
The work was done quickly and efficiently. Although we have not experienced anywater problems recently, I believe the system will work as expected.
calista c
Mechanicville, NY 5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2018
Fabulous company, will continue to do business with this wonderful group of experienced people.
Eric D
Albany, NY 5 Stars
Mar 6th, 2018
Jason did a great job of explaining his products and determining what would and would not be useful for the issues I wanted to address. Trustworthy, knowledgeable, friendly, and most important he listens to your concerns & is sure to address them. His estimate was very competitive and the finished work exceeded my expectations.
John f
East Greenbush, NY 5 Stars
Dec 19th, 2017
It’s been 5 years basement is still dry as a bone great job guys
Melissa G

5 Stars
Oct 30th, 2017
I contacted Kinetic Basement through a referral I was given. The initial meeting with Greg and the way he explained the process gave me the confidence to know I was making the right decision to go with Kinetic. My basement was wet, moldy and had clear water damage over the years. The job itself was pretty major, but still they got the job done in 7 quick working days. They were always on time, thorough and cleaned up any messes that were made along the way. I used to call my basement "The Dungeon" and now, SO much better. The transformation has been like night and day! Thank you very much for everything!!
Bill L

5 Stars
Sep 18th, 2017
Greg and Jason,
I just posted this review on nextdoor.com:
We have a VanPatten Executive Ranch built in 1970. At that time, I installed two sump pumps to deal with water issues. Although the pumps and their replacements have worked over the years, there were several issues. First, the sump holes are far from being attractive. Second, the plumbing is a kludge and not up to code. And, there was no backup in case of power failure.I investigated several contractors and decided to go with Kinetic Basement Solutions.
This is the best investment I have made in years. Greg and Jason are the co-owners. Greg gave an estimate to replace my two sumps and encapsulate my dirt floored crawlspace. The price was great so I signed a contract. Greg scheduled a start date. Although the start date was delayed, Greg kept me informed of updates. Once the job started he checked in frequently via phone to inform me of schedule changes and work progress. Jason also stopped by often to check progress. The staff worked hard every day and left the basement and garage clean. The crew consisted of a senior guy with two to three helpers. The finished products are outstanding. Each sump has room for two pumps. This is for future room for a backup pump. Each pump has a battery backup. The sumps drain into catch basins in my back yard. The encapsulated crawlspace is clean and bright. Greg is passionate about his product and company. The work was outstanding and the installation team was professional.
Tom C
Ballston Spa, NY 5 Stars
Aug 24th, 2017
They were able to schedule us in on short notice and worked to get the system installed much quicker than other companies. Very professional and courteous staff.
Matt M

5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2017
We decided on Kinetic Basements because of the system they provided. Any house that needs to a water system in their house should only have the Grate Drain system installed. In addition to a superior product their team was nothing but top notch, they even found our walls bowing andthey were able to quickly add the work to the project to secure the wall. They were courteous and the work was phenomenal, we couldn’t be happier with our new system and our dry basement, which also included a moisture barrier in the basement and in the crawl space (which provides us with a ton of space for storage). Again, I cannot say enough good things, there team even helped remove some furniture from the basement, I would highly recommend them for any basement project!
Josh V
Latham, NY 5 Stars
Apr 13th, 2017
After coming to my wits end in dealing with a flooded basement whenever there was heavy rain or a
spring thaw, I decided it was time to obtain quotes from basement contractors to install a perimeter
drainage system. Among those I contacted, Kinetic Basement Solutions stood out as being very
knowledgeable, extremely professional, and committed to ensuring I had a very positive experience.
When it came time to do the work they arrived on time, were extremely neat and made certain the job
was done right while explaining every part of the process. I’m happy to say I no longer worry about
having a wet basement and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Kinetic Basement Solutions to anyone who
is in a similar situation I once was in.

Josh
Jason C

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 5th, 2016
Greg B

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 26th, 2016
Deane P
Stillwater, NY 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 29th, 2013
Joan M

5 Stars
Aug 24th, 2013
HI Nicole,
My home had a chronic damp and moldy cellar, so I called both Kinetic Basements and their main competition. Jason from KB returned my call quickly, came over and thoroughly explained his solution and the price.  We agreed on a date. I have never regretted hiring Kinetic Basements to fix my moisture problem.  Their guaranteed solution has worked perfectly for years now and the de-humidifier Jason recommended I buy works great.
Christina P
Waterford, NY 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 5th, 2013
Bob M
Schenectady, NY 5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2012
Hi,
It's been 5 years since you waterproofed our basement.  NOT ONE DROP SINCE.  Very pleased!


Kathy R
Mechanicville, NY 5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 13th, 2010
The workmen came right on time and set right to work. They were very professional, personable and quick. I feel that my basement wall is safe now and would recommend this new technology.
Steve A

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 16th, 2009
Joe , Scott and their team are great to work with. They are quality contractors who care about their customers. It is hard to find people who take a special pride in their work.
Steve A

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 9th, 2008
Joe , Scott and their team are great to work with. They are quality contractors who care about their customers. It is hard to find people who take a special pride in their work.
Kinetic Basement Solutions https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/kineticbasement.png 518-255-8583 $$

Page: 1
Kinetic Basement Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 50 customer reviews.

Review Central